Sunday, February 25, 2018

Apple moves iCloud encryption keys for Chinese users to China

 Apple told Reuters that the company had to comply with Chinese authorities and move iCloud data to Chinese data centers. Not everyone’s data is...

Samsung MWC 2018 Liveblog

 Mobile World Congress isn’t always a huge show for Samsung (last year we got a couple of tablets and some vague 5G news), but...

GoBee Bike throws in the towel in France

 Bike-sharing startup GoBee Bike is giving up and shutting down in all French cities where it operates. GoBee Bike operates just like Chinese giants...

Watch Samsung’s MWC conference live right here

 Samsung’s press conference at MWC in Barcelona is happening today. The conference starts at 6 PM CET (5 PM GMT, 12 PM EST, 9...

Watch HMD unveil Nokia phones live right here

 HMD is holding a press conference at MWC in Barcelona to showcase some Nokia-branded phones. The conference starts at 4:00 PM CET (3:00 PM...

LG turns to EyeEm to add AI to its cameras

 LG today announced an updated version of the V30 smartphone and it comes with a supercharged camera powered by a third-party AI system. LG...

This is the Samsung Galaxy S9 launch video

 And this year is all about business. While the Samsung Galaxy S9 is going to be announced tomorrow at Mobile World Congress in Barcelona,...

The curious case of the LG V30S ThinQ

 Welcome to LG’s new smartphone strategy. A new flagship every year, followed by an incremental upgrade six months later. It’s a strange approach that’s...

What does it take to be a startup that raises huge...

 Some founders toil for years to secure a meager seed round. Others seem to go from launch to a massive fundraise in no time....

Liquid democracy uses blockchain to fix politics, and now you can...

 24Abraham Lincoln famously said that “government of the people, by the people, for the people, shall not perish from the earth,” but looking around...
100FollowersFollow

Recent Posts